NEMAHA COUNTY NOTICE OF PRIMARY ELECTION

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that on Tuesday, the 14th day of May 2024, at the established polling places in the precincts of Nemaha County, Nebraska, an election will be held. The polls will be open at 8:00 a.m. and close at 8:00 p.m. Listed below are the candidates whose names shall appear on the Primary Ballot.

		,		
PRESIDENTIAL TICKET	NATIONAL TICKET	NATIONAL TICKET	CONGRESSIONAL TICKET	STATE TICKET
	IICKEI	IICKEI	IICKEI	IICKEI
<u>United States President</u>				
<u> 4 Year Term</u>	United States Senate	United States Senate	U.S. House of	Public Service
<u>Republican</u>	2 Year Term	<u> 6 Year Term</u>	<u>Representatives</u>	<u>Commissioner</u>
Nikki Haley	<u>Republican</u>	<u>Republican</u>	District 3	District 1
Perry Johnson	Pete Ricketts	Deb Fischer	2 Year Term	<u> 6 Year Term</u>
Donald J. Trump	John Glen Weaver	Arron Kowalski	<u>Republican</u>	<u>Republican</u>
<u>Democratic</u>	Mac Stevens	<u>Democratic</u>	Adrian Smith	Dan Watermeier
Joseph R. Biden Jr.	<u>Democratic</u>	No filings	John Walz	<u>Democratic</u>
Dean Phillips	Preston Love Jr.	<u>Libertarian</u>	Robert McCuiston	No filings
Libertarian	<u>Libertarian</u>	No filings	<u>Democratic</u>	<u>Libertarian</u>
Charles Ballay	No filings	Legal Marijuana NOW	Daniel Ebers	No filings
Jacob Hornberger	Legal Marijuana NOW	Kenneth Peterson	David J. Else	Legal Marijuana NOW
Lars Mapstead	No filings	Kerry Eddy	Libertarian	No filings
Chase Russell Oliver			No filings	
Michael Rectenwald			Legal Marijuana NOW	
Mike ter Maat			No filings	
Legal Marijuana NOW				
No Filings	NON-PARTISAN	NON-PARTISAN	NON-PARTISAN	COUNTY
9-	TICKET	TICKET	TICKET	TICKET
	Member of State	University of Nebraska	Member of Legislature	County Commissioner
SM	Board of Education	Board of Regents	District 1	District 2
MY VOTE.	District 2	District 5	4 Year Term	4 Year Term
MY ID.	4 Year term	<u> 6 Year Term</u>	Dennis Schaardt	Rick L. Helms
- DDING	Maggie Douglas	Rob Schafer	Bob Holman	Bryan Mellage
MY ID. LET'S BRING IT PHOTO ID NOW REQUIRED	Linda Vermooten	Gary L. Rogge	Glenda Willnerd	Frank J. Critser
PHOTO ID NOW NO	Karen Morgan	Jerome Wohleb	Robert Hallstrom	

In compliance with Section 32-811(1)(a); if the names of candidates properly filed for nomination at the primary election for directors of natural resources districts, directors of public power districts, members of airport authority boards elected pursuant to sections 32-547 to 32-549, members of the boards of governors of community college areas, members of the boards of Class III or Class V school districts which nominate candidates at a primary election, and officers of cities of the first or second class and cities having a city manager plan of government do not exceed two candidates for each position to be filled, any such candidates shall be declared nominated and their names shall not appear on any primary election ballots; (b) If the number of candidates properly filed for the nomination of a political party at the primary election for any county officer elected pursuant to sections 32-517 to 32-529 does not exceed the number of candidates to be nominated by that party for that office, any such properly filed candidates shall be declared nominated and their names shall not appear on any primary election ballots. Therefore, those candidates filing for the following offices are hereby nominated and their names will appear on the General Election ballot:

AUTO-ADVANCE TO THE GENERAL ELECTION – NOVEMBER 5, 2024

NON-PARTISAN TICKET

Southeast Community College Board of Governors District 2 4 Year Term

Kathy Boellstorff

Southeast Community College Board of Governors At Large 4 Year Term

Neal Stenberg

Nemaha Natural Resources Board of Directors 4 Year Term

Subdistrict 7 Robbie L. Bohling Subdistrict 8 Mike L. Speece

CITY OF AUBURN

Council Member-Ward 1

Tom Clark

Council Member-Ward 2

Rick Janssen

Council Member-Ward 3

Johnny Curttright Seth Bingham

Airport Authority 6 Year Term

Michael L. Zaruba Mitch Bishop

CITY OF PERU

Mayor of Peru Katy Propst-Novak

Council Member

Theresa Westfall

BOARD OF EDUCATION

SCHOOL DISTRICT 29

<u>Auburn</u> **School Board Member**

James Paschal Grant Brueggemann

Eli Davidson Janny Crotty

SCHOOL DISTRICT 23 Johnson-Brock

School Board Member

Brian Meyer Blayne Behrends Phalisady Bowhay Bryan Wakulinski

SCHOOL DISTRICT 50 Johnson County Central School Board Member

Jon Schmid Scott D. Straka Sarah Weber Daniel L. Jones

BOARD OF EDUCATION

SCHOOL DISTRICT 56 Falls City Public School Board Member

June Bowers Marc A. Merz Roger L. Windle Gabe Ramsey

Chris Fischer Kevin Scheitel

SCHOOL DISTRICT 70 **HTRS**

School Board Member

Kyle Hilgenfeld Mike Kanel Leah M. Reves Quentin Bowen

SCHOOL DISTRICT 111 Nebraska City Public School Board Member

Lisa Chaney Jim Nemec John Hodges Sally Schreiner

I, Diane Johnson, County Clerk of the County of Nemaha, do hereby certify that the foregoing named persons have fulfilled requirements of law and each is entitled to have his or her name placed on an official ballot for the office as designated above.

Dated this 20th day of March, 2024.

DIANE JOHNSON

NEMAHA COUNTY CLERK

ELECTION for the VILLAGE BOARD OF TRUSTEES AND EDUCATIONAL SERVICE UNIT MEMBERS will appear on the General Election ballot pursuant to Revised Nebraska State Statutes 32-404 & 32-532.