NOTICE NEMAHA COUNTY PRIMARY ELECTION Tuesday, May 14, 2024

Notice is hereby given that on Tuesday the 14th day of May, 2024 at the named polling places in the County of Nemaha, State of Nebraska, an election will be held for the offices listed herein. Said polling places will open at 8:00 a.m. and continue open until 8:00 p.m. the same day.

WHERE TO VOTE AT THE PRIMARY ELECTION

Lafayette Precinct - Community Building, 705 Main St, Brock Nemaha Precinct - Methodist Church, 606 1st St, Nemaha Peru Precinct - City Hall, 614 5th St, Peru Washington-Benton Precinct - American Legion Building, Main St, Johnson

Brownville Precinct - Village Hall, 223 Main St, Brownville
1st Douglas-Glenrock Precinct - Nemaha County 4-H Building, Hwy 75 & 9th St, Auburn
2nd Douglas Precinct - New Life Church, 1800 N St, Auburn
3rd Douglas Precinct - St Paul Lutheran Church, 2012 O St, Auburn
4th Douglas Precinct - Nemaha County 4-H Building, Hwy 75 & 9th St, Auburn

Legal Marijuana NOW **Republican Ballot Democratic Ballot** Libertarian Ballot Nonpartisan Ballot NONPARTISAN TICKET for Member of the Legislatu District 1 - 4 Year Term Vote for ONE Dennis Schaardt PRESIDENTIAL TICKET President of the United St Vote for ONE Nikki Haley PRESIDENTIAL TICKET President of the United St Vote for ONE Joseph R. Biden Jr. PRESIDENTIAL TICKET President of the United S Vote for ONE Charles Ballay PRESIDENTIAL TICKET For President of the United St Vote for ONE \bigcirc 000 0000 Perry Johnson Donald J. Trump Dean Phillips Jacob Hornberger UNITED STATES SENATORIAL TICKET Lars Mapstead Bob Holman Chase Russell Oliver Michael Rectenwald For United States S Glenda Willnerd ē UNITED STATES SENATORIAL TICKET For United States Senator 6 Year Term Vote for ONE Robert Hallstrom UNITED STATES SENATORIAL TICKET Mike ter Maat For United States Se 6 Year Term Vote for ONE Deb Fischer Kenneth Peterson 6 Year Term Vote for ONE For Member of State Board of Educ Kerry Eddy District 2 4 Year Term UNITED STATES SENATORIAL TICKET For United States Senator $\overline{}$ \bigcirc 000 Arron Kowalski For United States Senator For United States Se 6 Year Term Vote for ONE 2 Year Term Vote for ONE 2 Year Term 0000 Maggie Douglas \bigcirc Vote for ONE Vote for ONE Linda Vermooten For United States Senato Preston Love Jr. Karen Morgan 8 2 Year Term Vote for ONE For United States Se 2 Year Term Vote for ONE CONGRESSIONAL TICKET Pete Ricketts John Glen Weaver Mac Stevens For University of Nebraska Board of Reg CONGRESSIONAL TICKET Representative in Congress District 3 - 2 Year Term Vote for ONE 0000 District 5 6 Year Term Vote for ONE \bigcirc Representative in Congress District 3 - 2 Year Term Vote for ONE CONGRESSIONAL TICKET \bigcirc Daniel Ebers For Representative in Congress 0000 Rob Schafer CONGRESSIONAL TICKET STATE TICKET David J. Else District 3 - 2 Year Term Gary L. Rogge Jerome Wohleb For Public Service r Representative in Cong District 3 - 2 Year Term Vote for ONE Adrian Smith Vote for ONE issione \bigcirc District 1 STATE TICKET lic Service Comm District 1 6 Year Term 6 Year Term Vote for ONE For Publ STATE TICKET 0000 John Walz Robert McCuistor \bigcirc Service Con District 1 6 Year Term MY VOTE. MY ID. NONPARTISAN TICKET Vote for ONE \bigcirc Vote for ONE r Member of the Legislature District 1 - 4 Year Term STATE TICKET LET'S BRING IT \bigcirc NONPARTISAN TICKET For Public Service Con District 1 nmissione Vote for ONE NONPARTISAN TICKET For Member of the Legislati District 1 - 4 Year Term Vote for ONE Dennis Schaardt Beb Helman PHOTO ID NOW REQUIRED er of the Legislature Dennis Schaardt 6 Year Term District 1 - 4 Year Term Bob Holman District 1 - 4 Year Vote for ONE Dennis Schaardt Bob Holman Glenda Willnerd Robert Hallstrom Vote for ONE Glenda Willnerd 000 Robert Hallst Dan Watermeier 8 ID must have your name and photo. ID can be expired. Acceptable forms of photo ID are: * Nebraska driver's license (from DMV) * Nebraska tate ID (from DMV) * Nebraska college ID (public or private) * Nebraska college ID (public or private) * Nebraska college. ID (public or private) * Nebraska college. ID (public or private) * United States (U.S.) Passport * Williar U * Williar U 00000 Bob Holman Glenda Willnerd Robert Hallstrom COUNTY TICKET per of State Board of Education Inty Comm District 2 District 2 4 Year Term For Member of State Board of Education 4 Year Term Vote for ONE ember of State Board District 2 4 Year Term Vote for ONE Maggie Douglas Linda Vermooten Karen Morgan Vote for ONE Rick L. Helms of State Board of Education District 2 0000 Maggie Douglas For M Linda Vermoo Karen Morgan 0000 Military ID Bryan Mellage Frank J. Critse 4 Year Term Vote for ONE Maggie Douglas Tribal ID Hospital, assisted-living facility or nursing hom 0000 For U of Nebraska Bo oard of Reg Linda Vermooten NONPARTISAN TICKET Karen Morgan District 5 6 Year Term What if the voter shows up to vote on Election er of the Leg For University of Nebraska Board of Regent District 1 - 4 Year Term Vote for ONE Day and does not have a photo ID or forgets their ID? sitv of Nebraska Board of Regen Vote for ONE District 5 Rob Schafer 0000 For I 00000 Gary L. Rogge Jerome Wohleb Registered voters who arrive to vote without ar acceptable form of photo ID may go home to retrieve their photo ID, without signing in, and return with their ID prior to the close of polls to Dennis Schaardt 6 Year Term Board of Rege 6 Year Term Vote for ONE Rob Schafer Gary L. Rogge Jerome Wohleb Bob Holman Glenda Willnerd Robert Hallstrom District 5 - 6 Year Term Vote for ONE Rob Schafer 000 ast a regular ballot Gary L. Rogge Alternatively, the voter will be offered a provisional ballot. The voter will still be able to cast their vote, but their ballot will only count if the voter presents an acceptable form of ID to their county election office, in person, on or before the Tuesday following the election. NOTE Jerome Wohleb ber of State Board of Educ For You may vote for less but not more than the number indicated on the ballot. District 2 4 Year Term Vote for ONE BALLOT ROTATION NOTE Example: Vote for up to THREE Maggie Douglas Linda Vermooter Karen Morgan 0000 Please be advised this is a sample ballot and because the law requires rotation of the candidates names, the chronological order as listed may be different in your precinct. If you are registered to vote as a Nonpartisan you may request and vote either a Nonpartisan Republican Ballot, a Nonpartisan Democratic Ballot, or a Nonpartisan Libertarian Ballot. INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER TO VOTE, YOU MUST DARKEN THE OVAL COMPLETELY ()
Journal of the second NOTE rd of Rege Mark your sample ballot at home and bring to the polls to save time when voting. Questions about polling place, call the Election Office 402-274-4213. For University of Nebraska B District 5 NOTE NOTE 6 Year Term Vote for ONE Because some listed candidates are nominate in specific districts, some names listed in this sample ballot may not appear on your ballot. person who votes in a precinct where he/sh longer resides shall be guilty of a Class III misdemeanor. • Moto Rob Schafer 0000 Rob Schafer Gary L. Rogge Jerome Wohleb NOTE 4. DO NOT CROSS OUT OR ERASE. If you make a mistake, ask for a new ballot. To view your voter registration information: https://www.votercheck.necvr.ne.gov/