

Nemaha Board of Equalization Minutes



Board of Equalization of the County of Nemaha, State of Nebraska met on July 9, 2014 Commissioners Chambers, Nemaha County Courthouse, Auburn NE. Notice of meeting published in the Nemaha County Herald on June 5, 2014. The agenda for the meeting was kept continually current and available for public inspection at the office of Nemaha County Clerk during normal business hours and also on the Nemaha County website (<u>www.nemahacounty.ne.gov</u>). The agenda was held open until one business day prior to the meeting for appearance before the board and items for approval by the Board of Equalization. The Board of Equalization has the right to modify the agenda to include items of an emergency nature only at such public meeting.

Chairman called the meeting to order at 1:30 p.m. Present: Commissioner District 1 Bob Hutton, Commissioner District 2 Dennis Wittmann, Commissioner District 3 Marvin Bohling, County Clerk Joyce Oakley and County Assessor Jana Smith. Also present: John Fritz, County Contracted Appraiser.

Chairman Wittmann noted the posting of the Open Meeting Poster and the availability of the Open Meeting Handouts to the public.

Motion by Hutton, seconded by Bohling to approve the agenda as presented. Roll call vote: Wittmann, aye; Hutton, aye; Bohling, aye.

Motion by Hutton, seconded by Bohling to approve the June 23, 2014 minutes as presented with no corrections. Roll call vote: Bohling, aye; Wittmann, aye; Hutton, aye.

Motion by Bohling, seconded by Hutton to approve the assessor sending Board Notices on the following: 640073239 Timothy Becker; 640008674 Kirby Behrends; 640038646, 640044018, 640038638, 640038808, 640004040 Terry Stutheit & Mitchell Bishop; 640005640 Harry Bowman; 640038573, 6400001467 Jeffrey Bratrsovsky; 640003761 David Breuer; 640011691 Tamara Chase; 640011705 Tomas Chale; 640078060, 640073980 Kent Crotty; 640011284 Dale Darnell; 640012248 Jared Gerdes; 640032419 Lloyd Gerdes; 640012027 Dedra Gray; 640003613 Rae Ann Falk; 640009433 Farmers Bank of Cook; 64074391, 640073816 Harmony Homes; 640012728 Rick Helms; 640010212 Harry Hitzel; 640000371, 640038298 Johnson Family Trust; 640003427 Jeffrey Jones; 640013171 Kevin Jones; 640114047 Terry Jones; 640044115, 640038174, 640044204 Lavigne Construction; 640002595, 640010512 Donald Law; 640000746 Philip Leininger; 640000436 John Myers; 640001882 William Morrow; 640090605 Betty Morrow; 640001890 Dwain Myers; 64003016 Dan Overfield; 640001475 Laverne Simpson; 640111610, 640045162 Thomas Stanley; 640002331, 640008968 Eric Vrtiska; 640047130 Elta Whitney; 640062245, 640062164, 640078087, 640063098 Louis Stukenholtz; 640096190 Chad Reeves; 640012426 Ryan Vanderplas; 640012715 Matthew Helms. Roll call vote: Hutton, aye; Bohling, aye; Wittmann, aye.

The following protests were read into the record: 1:30 p.m. Gibbs Farms; 1:45 p.m. Follrichs RVC Trust –Scott Kudrna; 2:00 p.m. John Stepongzi; 2:10 p.m. Elsa M.M. Michel; 2:20 p.m. Curtis Bischoff; 2:30 p.m. Keenan Webb; 2:40 p.m. Susan VanderPlas; 2:50 p.m. Marcia & Fred Gauchat; 3:00 p.m. James & Barbara Holtgrewe; 3:10 p.m. JoAnn Rohrs; 3:20 p.m. Norma Hoagland; 3:30 p.m. Dan White; 3:40 p.m. Maurice Palmowski; 3:50 p.m. Apple River Crown; 4:00 p.m. Elta Whitney; 4:15 p.m. Wayne Geyer; 4:30 p.m. DM Crop Inc.

Wittmann left the meeting at 3:15 p.m.

Fritz left the meeting at 3:45 p.m.

Motion by Hutton, seconded by Bohling to sine die at 4:47 p.m., until 8:15 a.m., Thursday, July 10, 2014. Roll call vote: Hutton, aye; Bohling, aye.

Board reconvened at 8:15 a.m., Thursday, July 10, 2014. Present: Hutton, Bohling, Oakley, Smith. Wittmann, absent.

The following protests were read into the record: 8:15 a.m. Deer Creek Corp.; 8:20 a.m. Clover Dale Farms

With no further business to come before the Board of Equalization motion by Hutton, seconded by Bohling to adjourn the meeting at 8:55 a.m. Roll call vote: Hutton, aye; Bohling, aye.





Dennis Wittmann, Chairman Board of Equalization

I, Joyce Oakley, the undersigned County Clerk of Nemaha County, Nebraska do hereby certify the foregoing minutes are true and are a part of the official records of this office. A complete copy of the minutes is available during normal business hours at the Nemaha County Clerk's office. Joyce Oakley County Clerk